Live casino ohne Limit: table limits for roulette and blackjack
Rules with provision and primary source, values per casino with source.
Anyone searching for 'Roulette ohne Limit' or 'Blackjack ohne Limits' usually means two different things: the maximum stake at a single table and the rules that apply to online gambling in Germany. Roulette and blackjack are banking games, and their online versions are regulated by the federal states themselves.
The stake cap of €1 per spin and the minimum game duration, by contrast, concern virtual slot games. What defines casinos without the 1-euro limit and what applies to the stake per spin from July 2026 is covered on the parent page. This page is about the tables: which live offer the 5 casinos on this page have, which table limits the data name and why the 5-second rule in § 22a refers to slot games.
The 5 casinos compared
Scroll the table sideways →
| Casino | Live casino | Table limits | Game providers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tsars Casino | yes | not stated | 62 Anbieter (de.casino.guru) · 58 Anbieter (askgamblers.com) |
| Goldenbet Casino | ja – u. a. Pragmatic Play Live und Evolution Gaming | Live-Tische ab €0.10, Einsätze bis €20,000 | Novomatic, Apricot (Microgaming), Play'n GO, Pragmatic Play, Realtime Gaming, Igrosoft, Thunderkick, Betsoft Gaming, Playson, Amatic, Evoplay, SA Gaming, BGaming, GameArt, Endorphina |
| Slotum Casino | ja (Live-Roulette, -Blackjack, -Baccarat, Live-Shows u. a.) | max. Einsatz bei Kartenspielen €1,000 | NetEnt, Nolimit City, Apricot (Microgaming), Playtech, Play'n GO, Blueprint Gaming, Evolution Gaming, Pragmatic Play, Quickspin, Yggdrasil Gaming, Red Tiger Gaming, Thunderkick, Betsoft Gaming, Big Time Gaming, Amatic |
| Rabona Casino | ja – Anbieter u. a. Evolution Gaming, Ezugi | not stated | NetEnt, Novomatic, Nolimit City, Apricot (Microgaming), Playtech, TaDa Gaming, Evolution Gaming, Pragmatic Play, Quickspin, Yggdrasil Gaming, Thunderkick, Red Tiger Gaming, Betsoft Gaming, Big Time Gaming, Playson |
| Spinsy Casino | ja – Live-Casino mit Roulette, Blackjack, Spielshows, Baccarat & Würfel, Poker, Gold Saloon | not stated | NetEnt, Novomatic, Nolimit City, Apricot (Microgaming), Playtech, TaDa Gaming, Play'n GO, Merkur Gaming, Blueprint Gaming, Evolution Gaming, Pragmatic Play, Quickspin, Yggdrasil Gaming, Thunderkick, Red Tiger Gaming |
Table games online in Germany: state law instead of slot rules (GGL)
The German State Treaty on Gambling 2021 (GlüStV) separates online gambling strictly by game type. Under § 4 (4), only lotteries, sports and horse-race betting, online casino games, virtual slot games and online poker can be licensed on the internet. For everything else the treaty states: 'Im Übrigen sind das Veranstalten und das Vermitteln öffentlicher Glücksspiele im Internet verboten' (otherwise, organising and brokering public gambling on the internet is prohibited). Roulette and blackjack fall into the category of online casino games, not slot games.
In its FAQ, the GGL describes online casino games as 'virtuelle Nachbildungen von Bankhalterspielen', virtual replicas of banking games. This means games in which the player plays against the bank, typically roulette and blackjack. The federal states regulate these games themselves; there is no nationwide GGL permit for them. According to the GGL, as of May 2025 there were 5 concessions for online casino games in total, spread across Schleswig-Holstein and Bavaria.
This leads to a peculiarity in wording: providers of virtual slot games holding a GGL permit may not use the term 'Online Casino'. A licensed German slot offer is therefore legally something other than a live casino with roulette tables.
For anyone looking for tables 'ohne Limit', this means the familiar slot rules from § 22a do not automatically apply to live roulette or live blackjack. Which limits the State Treaty on Gambling 2021 sets overall, from the deposit limit to the stake per spin, and what casinos without a German licence mean, is summarised in a separate overview. Under § 4 (4), online poker is in turn a separate category alongside casino games.
For the five brands on this page there is no information on a German licence. Whether any of the brands holds a state permit for online casino games does not follow from the available data.
Live offer of the 5 casinos
According to the available sources, all five casinos have a live casino. For Tsars the data sheet only says 'yes'; Evolution Gaming is listed among its providers. Goldenbet names Pragmatic Play Live and Evolution Gaming, among others, as live providers. For Rabona it is Evolution Gaming and Ezugi, among others.
Slotum and Spinsy describe their live sections most precisely. Slotum lists live roulette, live blackjack, live baccarat and live shows. Spinsy lists roulette, blackjack, game shows, baccarat & dice, poker and Gold Saloon. That makes Spinsy the only one of the five brands for which live poker is explicitly named in the sources. Evolution Gaming appears for all five brands, either in the provider list or among the live providers.
According to casino.guru, Goldenbet's website and live chat are in German, and at Rabona and Spinsy customer service is too. At Tsars and Slotum the website is available in German, while live chat and customer service run in English only, according to casino.guru.
When it comes to depositing, there is no difference between slots and live tables. The €1,000 deposit limit per month applies across providers and, under § 6c (9) GlüStV, covers 'alle öffentlichen Glücksspiele im Internet' (all public gambling on the internet) at connected providers, not just slot games. Whether a casino is connected depends not on the game type but on the provider.
The sources name own limits in the player account for only some of the brands. Slotum offers deposit, loss and wager limits per day, week or month, plus a session limit and cooling-off. For Tsars, deposit and/or session limits are named, and the sources contradict each other. According to the AskGamblers data sheet, Goldenbet has no limit tools, while the body text of the same page mentions 'account limits'. According to AskGamblers, Rabona and Spinsy offer none of these limits.
For the five brands, none of the sources names OASIS or LUGAS. According to AskGamblers, Tsars, Goldenbet, Slotum, Rabona and Spinsy take part in no self-exclusion register. What defines casinos without LUGAS and what the limit file and activity file record is explained in detail on that page.
Slotum has one restriction for players in Germany: according to casino.guru the casino accepts players from Germany, but according to the same source access from Germany is blocked by a network block.
Table limits: minimum and maximum stake
Concrete table limits are available for only two of the five brands. According to LCB, Goldenbet names live tables from €0.10 and stakes up to €20,000. According to its terms, Slotum caps the maximum stake for card games at €1,000; this information says nothing about roulette tables. For Tsars, Rabona and Spinsy the table limits are: no information.
For starting at tables with small stakes, the minimum deposit matters too: €20 at Tsars, at Goldenbet €20 according to AskGamblers or €10 according to LCB, €10 at Slotum (€20 for the deposit bonus) and €10 at Spinsy according to AskGamblers; for Rabona, no information. At the upper end, Slotum's payments page names a maximum of €4,000 per payment method. According to LCB, Tsars reserves individual minimum and maximum amounts per transaction, while Rabona and Spinsy reserve minimum and maximum deposit amounts.
At providers connected to LUGAS, the monthly deposit limit comes on top of the table limit. How raising the LUGAS limit works and why an increase only takes effect after a protection period of seven days is explained on a separate page. A higher deposit limit does not change the maximum stake at an individual table.
A high table stake says nothing yet about how much is paid out. The withdrawal limits according to the sources: Goldenbet €7,500 per week and €15,000 per month. Tsars €5,000 per day, €15,000 per week and €30,000 per month. For Slotum the figures diverge: €2,000 per day according to casino.guru, per week €5,000 according to casino.guru or €15,000 according to the operator's terms, per month €20,000 according to casino.guru or €30,000 according to the operator's terms. Rabona and Spinsy name €500 per day and €7,000 per month at entry level.
Goldenbet adds a win limit per spin: €100,000 according to casino.guru, €200,000 according to LCB.
With an active bonus, stake caps from the bonus terms apply as well. Goldenbet, Slotum and Rabona name €5 per bet. At Tsars it is €2 with an active 1st and 2nd deposit bonus and €5 with the 40 % and 25 % bonus, according to casino.guru. At Spinsy the operator names €100 per bet, while casino.guru gives €5. According to casino.guru, Goldenbet's bonus wagering of 35x (bonus + deposit) can only be met on slots.
Roulette, blackjack and the 5-second rule
The minimum game duration is set out in § 22a (6) GlüStV: 'Ein Spiel muss durchschnittlich mindestens fünf Sekunden dauern' (a game must last at least five seconds on average). § 22a governs virtual slot games. Live roulette and live blackjack are not slot games but online casino games in the sense of the GGL FAQ.
The same applies to the maximum stake of €1 under § 22a (7): 'Der Einsatz darf einen Euro je Spiel nicht übersteigen' (the stake may not exceed one euro per game). This cap, too, refers to virtual slot games. According to the GGL, from 1 July 2026 a tiered, temporary deviation is possible under GGL conditions: up to €3 from the age of 21, up to €5 after 90 days of play without signs of addiction, limited until 31.12.2027.
Where the rule applies to slots, what it prescribes in play and where it does not apply is described in detail on the page about casinos without the 5-second rule. For the five brands on this page there is no information on the 5-second rule or on a stake limit per spin.
One rule from the State Treaty, by contrast, concerns all game types at connected providers: the ban on parallel play under § 6h. The wording: 'Das parallele Spiel von öffentlichen Glücksspielen durch einen Spieler ist unzulässig' (parallel play of public gambling by one player is not permitted). Via the activity file, the player is switched to active at one provider; when changing to another provider, a waiting period of five minutes applies.
FAQ
Is there roulette without a limit?
For the 5 casinos on this page, the data only name live tables from €0.10 and stakes up to €20,000 at Goldenbet (according to LCB); for Tsars, Rabona and Spinsy there is no information.
Does the 5-second rule also apply in the live casino?
§ 22a (6) GlüStV governs virtual slot games. Roulette and blackjack are online casino games, which according to the GGL the federal states regulate themselves.
Is there blackjack without limits?
According to its terms, Slotum caps the maximum stake for card games at €1,000. For the other brands' blackjack tables the sources give no separate figure; Goldenbet names stakes up to €20,000 for live tables in general.
Where is live poker available?
Among the 5 brands, the sources name poker in the live casino only for Spinsy. Under § 4 (4) GlüStV, online poker is a separate licensable category alongside online casino games.
Does the LUGAS deposit limit also count for live tables?
At connected providers, yes: under § 6c (9) GlüStV the €1,000 deposit limit across providers applies to all public gambling on the internet. For the 5 brands, no source names OASIS or LUGAS.
Does a bonus stake cap also apply at the table?
With an active bonus, Goldenbet, Slotum and Rabona name €5 per bet, Spinsy €100 according to the operator or €5 according to casino.guru. According to casino.guru, Goldenbet's bonus wagering can only be met on slots.
Glücksspiel kann süchtig machen. Spielen Sie verantwortungsbewusst und nur mit Geld, dessen Verlust Sie verkraften. Hilfe und Beratung bieten die BZgA unter check-dein-spiel.de und die Suchtberatungsstellen der Länder, kostenlos und anonym.