Casinos without the 1-euro limit: stake limit per spin and what applies from July 2026
Comparison: Stake limit per spin across all tracked brands, with origin and retrieval date per value.
A casino without the 1-euro limit is the answer to a single line in German law: under § 22a (7) of the State Treaty on Gambling 2021 (GlüStV 2021), the stake in virtual slot games is capped at one euro per game. This means the stake per spin on a slot, not an amount per day or month. From 1 July 2026, according to the GGL, a stepped deviation is possible under conditions, limited until 31.12.2027 and tied to fixed levels.
Behind searches such as „casino ohne einsatzlimit“, „online casino ohne 1 euro limit“ or „casino ohne tischlimit“ there are three different limits, which this page treats separately: the stake per spin on a slot, stake limits over a period of time and the limits at roulette and blackjack tables. How all the limits fit together, from the deposit limit to game duration, is set out on the home page about online casinos ohne Limit as an overview.
The stake limit is only one of several limits in the State Treaty. This page covers how much may be staked per game: the statutory basic rule, the GGL levels, the stake limits of the five casinos Tsars, Goldenbet, Slotum, Rabona and Spinsy, the maximum bet with an active bonus and the separate rules at tables and in the live casino.
€1 per game: § 22a (7) GlüStV
The basic rule is found in § 22a GlüStV 2021, the provision on virtual slot games. Paragraph 7 states: „Der Einsatz darf einen Euro je Spiel nicht übersteigen.“ At the same time, under this provision the competent authority may adjust the maximum stake to changed circumstances. The figure of €1 is therefore a statutory ceiling whose level the authority is allowed to change.
„Per game“ means a single spin on a slot. Searches for an online casino without a maximum bet or without a stake limit usually refer to this limit per spin, not to limits that run over a day, a week or a month. That second type is governed by § 6c (2): operators must offer „tägliche, wöchentliche oder monatliche Einsatz-, Einzahlungs- und Verlustlimits“ – daily, weekly or monthly stake, deposit and loss limits – and once they are used up, no further play is allowed. Such a stake limit relates to a period of time, whereas the maximum stake under § 22a (7) applies to every single spin.
The GGL guidance on interpreting the GlüStV 2021 for individual virtual slot games from September 2024 also works on the basis of a €1 maximum stake. It contains a sentence that matters for any stake limit: „Das Ansammeln über einen Spin hinaus ist nicht zulässig“ – accumulation beyond a spin is not permitted. Each spin therefore stands on its own. This matches § 22a (8), which prohibits accumulating stakes or winnings for future winnings and requires winnings to be a predetermined multiple of the stake.
The maximum stake does not stand alone in the law. Under § 22a (6), a game must last at least five seconds on average, from the player's declaration to the display of the result. The stake limit and the minimum duration both apply to every spin; what the minimum duration means in practice for play on a slot is explained in detail on the page about the 5-second rule on slots. Under § 22a (5), virtual slot games also run only in euros and cents; conversion into other currencies is prohibited.
Player protection at slots also includes time limits. Under § 6h (7), the elapsed playing time is displayed, and after every 60 minutes a notice must be expressly confirmed before play continues. For virtual slot games, § 22a (9) allows play to resume only five minutes after this confirmation.
Besides the stake, under § 22a (3) a slot must clearly display the probability of the top prize and the average payout rate, and the game rules must be understandable. The 2024 GGL guidance requires RTP and top-prize probability to be shown permanently at stake level, multipliers to be listed exhaustively and gamble features to be offered only with a notice.
Two further rules concern play itself. § 22a (10) prohibits playing several virtual slot games at the same time, including the same game. § 6h goes further: „Das parallele Spiel von öffentlichen Glücksspielen durch einen Spieler ist unzulässig“ – parallel play of public gambling by one player is not permitted. Via the activity file the player is switched to active with one operator, and a waiting period of five minutes applies when switching to another operator.
From 1 July 2026: stepped maximum stake under conditions (GGL)
In its FAQ on the deposit limit and maximum stake, the GGL describes what is possible from July 2026 and chooses its words carefully: „eine gestufte Abweichung von dieser Grundregel auf bis zu maximal 5 Euro“ – a stepped deviation from this basic rule up to a maximum of 5 euros. The basic rule laid down in the State Treaty on Gambling remains the starting point; the deviation is tied to conditions and limited in time. The linked overview sums up which limits the treaty provides overall and what it means for casinos without a German licence.
According to the GGL, there are two levels from 1 July 2026. At the first level, a stake of up to €3 per spin is possible, provided the player is aged 21 or over. At the second level, up to €5 is possible after 90 days of play without signs of addictive behaviour. Both levels are limited until 31.12.2027. This is not a general end of the €1 limit: without these conditions, the basic rule from § 22a (7) remains decisive.
The maximum stake is often confused with the deposit limit. Under § 6c (1), the cross-operator deposit limit may „grundsätzlich 1000 Euro im Monat nicht übersteigen“ – in principle not exceed 1,000 euros per month; it limits how much money flows into gaming accounts per month. The maximum stake, by contrast, limits how much is staked in a single spin. Both limits apply side by side, and the GGL levels from July 2026 relate to the stake per spin.
Age also plays a different role for the two limits: according to the GGL, the first level of the maximum stake requires an age of 21 or over, while under § 4 (3) GlüStV 2021 minors may not take part in public gambling at all.
Stake limits of the 5 casinos
For the five brands on this page, no stake limit per spin is given in any of the sources evaluated: Tsars, Goldenbet, Slotum, Rabona and Spinsy each show „no information“ in this field. A German licence is not stated for any brand, no source names LUGAS or OASIS, and according to AskGamblers none of the five takes part in a self-exclusion register.
Anyone searching for how to raise the 1 euro stake limit comes across two different things. For the maximum stake, the GGL names the two levels from July 2026 with age and behaviour conditions. For the deposit limit there is a separate procedure with requirements and a waiting period, which the page on raising the LUGAS limit describes step by step, including what applies when the message „limit reached“ appears.
„Without the 1-euro limit“ still does not mean without limits there. The operators state their own amounts, just in other places: for winnings per spin, for withdrawals and, with an active bonus, for the stake. Goldenbet has a documented win limit per spin, but the sources contradict each other: €100,000 according to casino.guru, €200,000 according to LCB.
All five state fixed withdrawal limits: Tsars €5,000 per day, €15,000 per week and €30,000 per month; Goldenbet €7,500 per week and €15,000 per month; Slotum €2,000 per day according to casino.guru, while the sources contradict each other for week and month (€5,000 according to casino.guru vs. €15,000 according to the operator's terms, €20,000 vs. €30,000); Rabona and Spinsy at entry level €500 per day and €7,000 per month, with higher amounts per VIP level according to the terms.
A stake limit in the sense of § 6c (2), i.e. for a day, week or month, is listed only by Slotum: its responsible gaming page names a deposit, loss and stake limit, each for a day, week or month, plus a session limit and cooling-off. According to AskGamblers, Rabona and Spinsy offer none of these limits. For Goldenbet, the AskGamblers data sheet shows no tools for deposit, stake, loss or time limits, while the body text of the same page mentions „account limits“. For Tsars the sources contradict each other: the AskGamblers table lists a deposit limit, and according to LCB session and deposit limits can be set by e-mail; no source names a stake limit.
The payment method also sets limits, but on deposits rather than on stakes. Paysafecard appears in the list of deposit methods at Tsars, Slotum, Rabona and Spinsy, but not at Goldenbet. At Slotum the payments page states max. €4,000 per method, at Goldenbet the maximum deposit depends on the payment method, and for Tsars, Rabona and Spinsy there is no information. Which limits apply when paying with Paysafecard by prepaid code and which alternatives exist is explained on a separate page.
Maximum bet with a bonus
For slots, the data of the five casinos name fixed stake limits only with an active bonus. As long as a bonus is active, a maximum bet per stake applies, and the amounts differ:
- Tsars: €2 with an active 1st and 2nd deposit bonus, €5 with the 40 % and 25 % bonus (according to casino.guru).
- Goldenbet: €5 per stake with an active bonus.
- Slotum: €5 with an active bonus, including doubling features and purchased bonus rounds.
- Rabona: €5 per stake until the wagering is completed.
- Spinsy: €100 per stake with an active casino bonus according to the operator, €5 according to casino.guru.
How long the limit applies depends on the bonus terms, at Rabona expressly until the wagering is completed. For wagering, the sources state: Tsars 20x (deposit + bonus) for Germany according to casino.guru, 30x as the AskGamblers standard figure; Goldenbet 35x (bonus + deposit), slots only; Slotum 50x bonus as standard, 45x or 40x depending on the level; Rabona and Spinsy 35x (bonus + deposit) each. Bonus deadlines are 3 days (Tsars), 7 days (Slotum; at Goldenbet documented only for bonus spins) and 10 days (Rabona, Spinsy).
At Slotum the limit expressly also covers purchased bonus rounds. Feature purchases appear in the data of several brands: at Tsars, according to a player post on AskGamblers, there is a „Feature buys“ category, Goldenbet lists bonus buy slots, Slotum a filterable „Bonus Buy“ category, Rabona the category „Bonuskäufe“; for Spinsy there is no information. The sources name jackpot games for all five, at Goldenbet only according to casino.guru, and at Spinsy they cannot be played with bonus money. What the State Treaty prescribes for autoplay, jackpots and bonus buy is covered on a separate page.
For the course of play at slots, § 22a (4) applies: programme sequences that „selbstständig ein weiteres Spiel beginnen lassen“ – start another game on their own after a game ends – are not permitted, and a game only starts on the player's declaration. The 2024 GGL guidance names autoplay including series automation as prohibited. In the data of the five casinos, autoplay is documented only at Tsars, through a player report; for the other four there is no information.
A higher stake per spin says nothing about how fast play runs. No source states anything about the 5-second rule for any of the five brands, and the same goes for turbo spins. What the rule prescribes and where it does not apply is explained in full on the page about casinos without the 5-second rule.
Table games and live casino: separate rules
Roulette, blackjack and other table games fall into a different legal category from slots. In its FAQ, the GGL distinguishes between virtual slot games and online casino games, i.e. „virtuelle Nachbildungen von Bankhalterspielen“ – virtual replicas of banking games such as roulette or blackjack. According to the GGL, the federal states regulate these online casino games themselves; as of May 2025 there were 5 concessions, in Schleswig-Holstein and Bavaria. Slot providers with a GGL permit may not use the term „Online Casino“, and under § 22a (11) the terms „Casino“ or „Casinospiele“ are excluded for virtual slot games.
The €1 rule from § 22a (7) is part of the provision on virtual slot games. A search for a casino without table limits is therefore about the limits an operator sets at its own tables. For the five casinos, such limits are only partly documented. According to LCB, Goldenbet names live tables from €0.10 with stakes of up to €20,000. Slotum's terms set a maximum stake of €1,000 for card games. For Tsars, Rabona and Spinsy there is no information on table limits.
All five have a live casino. Goldenbet names Pragmatic Play Live and Evolution Gaming among others, Rabona Evolution Gaming and Ezugi. Slotum lists live roulette, blackjack, baccarat and live shows, Spinsy roulette, blackjack, game shows, baccarat and dice, poker and Gold Saloon; at Tsars the live casino is stated without further details. The bonus maximum bets in the section above give no separate values for table games, and at Goldenbet bonus wagering counts only on slots according to casino.guru.
What table limits look like in detail for roulette and blackjack, and how live tables differ from one another, is covered at length on the page about live casino without limits, separately from the rules for slots.
FAQ
Is there an online casino without the 1-euro limit?
For Tsars, Goldenbet, Slotum, Rabona and Spinsy, no stake limit per spin is stated, and no German licence either. For slots, the data there name fixed stake limits only with an active bonus; for tables see below.
What does a 1 euro stake limit mean?
Under § 22a (7) GlüStV 2021, the stake in virtual slot games must not exceed one euro per game, i.e. per spin.
Can players stake more than €1 from July 2026?
According to the GGL, a stepped deviation is possible under conditions from 1 July 2026: up to €3 from the age of 21, up to €5 after 90 days of play without signs of addictive behaviour, limited until 31.12.2027.
Is the stake limit the same as the deposit limit?
No. The €1,000 deposit limit under § 6c (1) applies in principle per month, is kept in the LUGAS limit file and concerns deposits; the maximum stake concerns the single spin.
How high is the maximum bet with a bonus?
€5 at Goldenbet, Slotum and Rabona, €2 or €5 at Tsars depending on the bonus level according to casino.guru, and at Spinsy €100 according to the operator or €5 according to casino.guru.
Is there a casino without table limits?
According to LCB, Goldenbet names live tables with stakes of up to €20,000, Slotum max. €1,000 for card games; for Tsars, Rabona and Spinsy there is no information.
Does the 1-euro limit also apply to roulette?
§ 22a (7) is part of the provision on virtual slot games. According to the GGL, online casino games such as roulette and blackjack are regulated by the federal states themselves.
How to read the table
Three rules apply to every row on this page.
Where a value comes from
Each row names the source the value was taken from: the operator's own pages (terms, FAQ, player protection), the GGL whitelist or named portals, each with a retrieval date.
When a value is missing
If none of the recorded sources states a limit or a rule, the field says “not stated”. We do not estimate or fill gaps.
What the row does not say
A missing limit is a fact about the operator, not a recommendation. If sources differ, both values are shown side by side.
More topics
The other comparisons and all profiles at a glance.
Glücksspiel kann süchtig machen. Spielen Sie verantwortungsbewusst und nur mit Geld, dessen Verlust Sie verkraften. Hilfe und Beratung bieten die BZgA unter check-dein-spiel.de und die Suchtberatungsstellen der Länder, kostenlos und anonym.